Google Keep

Yesterday I was searching for an alternative for Evernote, I’ve never used evernote but I was looking for something simple and possibly free. So I came across Google Keep, simple sticky note style note taking, to do list keeping app.

I’ve never heard about Google keep before, so I did some searching and found out that it was here for exactly one year now. Although I was surprised that no one has mentioned using it.

It’s pretty basic, simple but user friendly (which something I like about Google), free and does the job for me, plus I don’t need any extra signups.
Capture.JPG

The notes are arranged as sticky notes, you can change the color and add an image if you want for the notes. The notes can be simple text, or a to do list. I wanted something to remember things to do, save link to read later and a to do list. So keep fit my plan pretty well.

I’ve never seen anyone talking about Google keep and I don’t think it has become popular like other Google services, so I’m not sure when Google will kill Google keep like they do with unpopular services from time to time. But for now I’m going to stick with it.

There is an Android app for Google keep on play store http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.google.android.keep

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

Slingshot, Facebook’s new mobile messenger

Facebook has been trying to tap into the messaging world for the past 1-2 years, the main reason behind being more people being attracted to communicate via messaging apps like Snapchat, WhatsApp and Viber rather than Facebook, this is... Continue →