People who knows everything

I get the chance to work with different people everyday, college, outside college, friends, strangers. Everyone is different in their own ways, some have good qualities than bad some have more bad qualities than good.

However there are some people whom I really find it hard to work with, they are the people that act as if they knows everything. I don’t know the reason for their behaviour but I’m sure you must have met at least one person like that in your life. Personally for me they are the worst kind of people that I like to work with, unfortunately I’ve to work with few of them everyday.

This has fascinated for me sometime, how do some people act behave like they know everything? Is it something that comes from their childhood? The grooming by their parents had to do some part of it? or they just got so successful in life that made them believe that everything they touch is turning to gold? is it a personality disorder? is there a psycological explanation to it?

One thing I don’t like to work with these people must be the fact that when it comes to me I’m someone who always like to be an underdog. That doesn’t mean I don’t know anything, but the fact that I like to be that way because I believe I can learn something new everyday if I be like a rookie at work.

But the most difficult thing sometimes is to convince these people something that I know is right. Sometimes I try and try and late give up because there is no point arguing with them because they are never open to other person’s point of view and sometimes I just agree with them and move on.

I think people have to know that each and everyone is not perfect and there are things that we don’t know, specially people like us who are still college students. And sometimes people have to learn that no matter how junior or inferior other person is there are always things that we can learn from everyone.

Are you someone like me who doesn’t like working with people who knows everything? or are you someone who knows everything?

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Mobile apps vs mobile browsers

There is quite a big talk about mobile browsers are dying, which means more users are using apps to access services online Facebook app, Twitter app etc rather than using mobile browser to access Facebook, Twitter etc. Chris dixon says... Continue →